Andras Nemeth lost in a fight for purple jacket

Poker Masters 2020

Another Poker Masters series finished at PartyPoker. This time, all the tournaments were held exclusively in PLO format. Traditionally, the leaderboard of the best players of series was conducted, and its winner got a purple jacket.

Andras Nemeth was a top contender for the first place in the leaderboard. The Hungarian player managed to win in the three tournaments at once, including the high roller event for $25 500. After such results, it seemed that the fate of a purple jacket was determined, but Nemeth was beaten by 1 point. The Finnish poker player Eelis Pärssinen managed to be ahead of Andras.

Eelis Pärssinen 2020

The fan of Omaha Eelis Pärssinen showed the most stable results at Poker Masters PLO series. Over the eight game days, Eelis managed to reach ITM zone 6 times, and one of these results became the victorious one in $25 500 tournament.

He also has two second places and two third places in his arsenal, as well as one small cash in one of the events of series. In total, Eelis earned $735 000 at Poker Masters PLO. For the victory in leaderboard, he was awarded a purple jacket and free ticket to ME for $51 000.

Read also: Isaac Haxton became the champion of High Roller Club tournament for $10 300

Isaac Haxton became the champion of main event and he earned $675 000 of prize money for the victory. This didn’t affect the overall picture of leaderboard, because Haxton didn’t enter its top ten.

Here you can watch a replay of ME:

Top 5 of Poker Masters PLO Leaderboard

PlacePlayerTotal winningPointsQuantity of ITM
1Eelis Pärssinen$735 0006256
2Andras Nemeth$674 0006244
3Jens Kyllönen$612 0006123
4Gavin Cochrane$754 0005495
5Aku Joentausta$507 0004526
Estimate material
- excellent material
- good material
- normal material
- bad material
- horrible material
Sunrise Editor
Cardmates journalist, news editor and translator since 2016. Specialization: poker news and review of events.
No comments
You will be the first to leave a comment
Unregistered users cannot leave comments.
Please, login or register.