Viktor Blom’s comeback: the third victory of "Isildur" within a week

Victor Blom

Viktor "isildur1" Blom again began to get big victories one by one. Super High Roller Bowl series can be definitely called the successful one for Viktor Blom, as he became the champion for the third time in the last six days.       

First, Viktor won SHRB # 21 tournament and earned $213 000 of prize money. Then he got the second trophy and enriched with $407 000 in SHRB #14 event. He managed to add another victory at PartyPoker high roller series to arsenal.

The third victory of Viktor Blom

Viktor Blom achieved his third victory in the 21st event of SHRB series. 55 poker players paid $10 300 buy-in and formed a prize pool of $550 000. So, the Swedish player got the largest prize money.

ITM zone was small: only 7 prize places. Therefore, even the final table didn’t guarantee a minimum payout for the player.

Read also: Sam Greenwood won Super High Roller Tournament at PartyPoker 

The minimum prize money in the tournament was given to Almedin Imsirovic. He earned $23 000 for the 7th place.

The top 4 included four famous poker players: Mikita Badziakouski, Steve O’Dwyer, Isaac Haxton and Viktor Blom. Mikita was the first to leave this company. He took the fourth place and $53 000 of prize money.   

The Irish high roller Steve O’Dwyer closed the top three. He was knocked out of the game by another high roller Isaac Haxton. As a result, Haxton got to the heads-up with Viktor Blom.    

This time, Blom appeared to be stronger than Haxton and he got his third title in the last week. In total, the Swedish poker player won about $800 000 in three SHRB tournaments at PartyPoker.

Results of SHRB #21 tournament for $10 300

PlacePlayerPrize money
1Viktor Blom$195 000$
2Isaac Haxton$130 000
3Steve O’Dwyer$83 000
4Mikita Badziakouski$52 000
5Timothy Adams$35 000
6Jacob Schindler$27 000
7Almedin Imsirovic$23 000
Estimate material
- excellent material
- good material
- normal material
- bad material
- horrible material
Sunrise Editor
Cardmates journalist, news editor and translator since 2016. Specialization: poker news and review of events.
No comments
You will be the first to leave a comment
Unregistered users cannot leave comments.
Please, login or register.