website holds a voting for a new member of Poker Hall of Fame

Voting for a new member of Poker Hall of Fame

Until 11 December, website of the famous American poker room holds a voting for the 57th member of Poker Hall of Fame.

Anyone from the poker community can propose his own candidate and nomination, along with a short explanation.

All applications are processed and the top 10 nominations are reviewed by the Board of Poker Hall of Fame. The current members of Poker Hall of Fame vote for the final list of all nominees.

Read also: Douglas Polk challenged Doyle Brunson and Bill Perkins to heads-up duel

The nominees will be selected according to the certain criteria:

  • The nominee was supposed to play against the recognized strongest poker players;
  • The nominee was supposed to play at high stakes;
  • The nominee should be at least 40 years old at the time of his nomination;
  • The contender for a title was supposed to demonstrate a sustained good play, as well as to have the authority among his colleagues;
  • The poker player managed to stand the test of time;
  • The nominee facilitated poker promotion and popularized it with the obvious positive and long-term results (for non-professional poker players).

The main nominees for 2020 have already been selected. These are Mike Matusow, Huckleberry Speed, Eli Elezra, Ted Forrest, Antonio Esfandiari, Chris Bjorin, Chris Ferguson and David Chiu.    

This year, the current members of Poker Hall of Fame will have to choose only one candidate of all the contenders.  

Estimate material
- excellent material
- good material
- normal material
- bad material
- horrible material
Sunrise Editor
Cardmates journalist, news editor and translator since 2016. Specialization: poker news and review of events.
No comments
You will be the first to leave a comment
Unregistered users cannot leave comments.
Please, login or register.